Emma Pooley wins National Time Trial Champs


Emma Pooley successfully defended her title today, winning the British National TT championships for the second year running with a margin of 19 seconds over Julia Shaw.  Wendy Houvenaghel, previously a World Champion and World Record holder on the track, was 27 seconds down in third place.



“I am very pleased to have defended the title,” said Emma Pooley. “It was a hard race today and the result was close. There is a lot strong talent in the UK for this kind of TT, so I am glad I was able to manage it again. Now I look forward to wearing the jersey for another year.”


Emma adds the TT title to the Road Race title won earlier this year.


British Women's Time Trial Championships Results

1 Emma Pooley Cervelo Test Team 0:44:30  
2 Julia Shaw Utag Yamaha 0:00:19  
3 Wendy Houvenaghel Bike Chain Ricci 0:00:27  
4 Sharon Laws Cervelo Test Team 0:01:04  
5 Emma Trott Moving Ladies 0:01:30  
6 Sarah Storey Horizon Fitness RT 0:02:18  
7 Claire Galloway Team Zappi's 0:02:27  
8 Mathilde Matthysse Ferryhill Whs/Mountain High RT 0:02:59  
9 Michelle King Cult Racing 0:03:11  
10 Claire Newland Welwyn Whs 0:04:28  
11 Jenny Lloyd-Jones London Dynamo Prologue 0:05:31  
12 Paula Moseley Climb on Bikes CC 0:06:16  
13 Charlotte Easton Cyclefit RT 0:06:18  
14 Emma Grant Rapha Condor 0:06:24  
15 Bronwen Ewing Rye & Dist Whs 0:06:31  
16 Emilie Fisher Orbea/For Goodness Shakes! 0:06:41  
17 Lesley-Anne Walkling Pbscience.com 0:07:03  
18 Lynn Patchet Stone Whs 0:07:15  
19 Ruth Middleton PCA Ciclos Uno 0:07:16  
20 Michelle Parsons Team Echelon Spiuk 0:07:29  
21 Sue Fenwick Crest CC 0:07:36  
22 Alexandra Grzegorczyk Leamington C&AC 0:08:10  
23 Susan Semple Stafford RC 0:08:38  
24 Victoria Ware VC Moulin 0:08:49  
25 Rachel Mcgranaghan VC St Raphael 0:12:03  
26 Alana Collis Ashfield RC 0:12:18  
27 Sara Dias-Ayton …a3crg/SIS 0:13:35



Web site design by GVC