UCI MTB Downhill Championships


Great Britain's Tracy Moseley won the World DH Championship title and donned the rainbow jersey for the first time in her elite career, at the championships held in Mont-Sainte-Anne, Quebec, Canada, on Sunday 5th September.


Tracy Moseley MTB downhill World Championships 2010

Photograph courtesy of Ian Hylands


Tracy, who told us 'It feels pretty amazing to be World Champion!' shared the podium with two French women, the World Cup series winner Sabrina Jonnier and last year's World Champion, Emmeline Ragot.


The first woman out of the start was the 1995 DH World Champion, Leigh Donovan.  The American is now a 38-year-old working mother, but her goal was to qualify for the US team travelling to the worlds.  She set a time of 5:34.05, which topped the leader board as 17 women raced in pursuit of the World title.  She eventually finished 8th and was the highest ranked UK competitor.


Rachel Atherton (Great Britain), World Champion back in 2008, posted a new best time of 5:33.80, but this was soon bettered, this time by Mio Suemasa (Japan).


Tracey pushed Suenmasa off the top spot with an amazing time of 5:17.47.  The only person to come close was another former World Champion, Sabrina Jonnier.  She was over 7 seconds back but it was good enough for silver, with Emmeline Ragot, the last starter, posting the third best time and 10.6 seconds slower than Moseley.


Tracy Moseley world champion 2010

Photograph courtesy of Ian Hylands



1 Tracy Moseley (Great Britain) 0:05:17.47  
2 Sabrina Jonnier (France) 0:00:07.50  
3 Emmeline Ragot (France) 0:00:10.64  
4 Floriane Pugin (France) 0:00:12.34  
5 Mio Suemasa (Japan) 0:00:12.79  
6 Myriam Nicole (France) 0:00:13.98  
7 Rachel Atherton (Great Britain) 0:00:16.33  
8 Leigh Donovan (United States Of America) 0:00:16.58  
9 Claire Buchar (Canada) 0:00:18.12  
10 Jill Kintner (United States Of America) 0:00:20.82  
11 Anita Ager-Wick (Norway) 0:00:22.92  
12 Petra Bernhard (Austria) 0:00:26.81  
13 Fionn Griffiths (Great Britain) 0:00:27.20  
14 Emilie Siegenthaler (Switzerland) 0:00:34.20  
15 Harriet Rucknagel (Germany) 0:00:37.26  
16 Melissa Buhl (United States Of America) 0:00:38.01  
17 Anita Molcik (Austria) 0:00:38.24  
18 Jacqueline Harmony (United States Of America) 0:00:39.95  
19 Anne Laplante (Canada) 0:00:51.08  
20 Luana Maria De Souza Oliveira (Brazil) 0:00:51.17  
21 Micayla Gatto (Canada) 0:00:53.57  
22 Rebecca Mcqueen (Canada) 0:01:09.80  
23 Miranda Miller (Canada) 0:03:59.52  
DNF Tomoko Iizuka (Japan)    
DNS Vaea Verbeek (Canada)    
DNS Kjersten Lone (Canada)    
Web site design by GVC