National 10m TT


Julia Shaw ( bronze medallist in the Delhi Commonwealth Games, successfully defended her National 10 mile TT title this weekend in a time of 22:53, winning by just four seconds from last year’s junior champion, Laura Trott (100% ME) with Trott’s team mate Hannah Mayo taking the bronze medal.


Sarah Storey, last year's silver medallist, could only manage fourth, almost 40 seconds off the pace.


Conditions were described as “difficult” in Cranthorne, North Yorkshire this weekend on the T102 course along the A19



1. Julia Shaw ( 22-53

2. Laura Trott (100% ME) 22-57

3. Hannah Mayho (100% ME) 23-28

4. Sarah Storey (Horzion Fitness) 23-32

5. Michelle King (Team Jewson-MI Racing) 23-34

6. Dani King (Horzion Fitness) 23-57

7. Mathilde Matthijsse (Ferryhill Wheelers Mountain High) 24-08

8. Jo Rowsell (Horzion Fitness) 24-21

9. Rebecca Slack (The Altitude Centre) 24-22

10. Rachel Turner (The Altitude Centre) 24-46

10. Rachael Elliott (Newbury RC) 24-26



Web site design by GVC